LymyVoyage
Affiliate & Referral Programs

Medigance's 5% Affiliate Commission: What the Available Evidence Actually Shows

By Harmash Hartur12 min read
Share:

Research & verification

We independently research information from publicly available sources. Claims are cross-checked against multiple sources where possible. When sources disagree, the disagreement is reported rather than resolved by assumption. LymyVoyage does not provide medical advice or make individual treatment recommendations.

Medigance's 5% Affiliate Commission: What the Available Evidence Actually Shows

LymyVoyage finding

Disputed -- sources materially disagree.

Affiliate directories disagree by roughly 10x on Medigance's commission rate (5% vs. up to 50%), and no independent record -- a live company site, business registry, or review platform -- confirms the program or the company as described.

Affiliate marketing has become one of the standard ways medical tourism companies acquire patients without paying for expensive medical-travel ad campaigns: a blogger, comparison site, or content creator posts a link, and the company pays a commission only when that link turns into a paying patient. Commission terms for these programs are supposed to be public information — a percentage rate, a cookie duration, a payout schedule — the same way any affiliate program's terms are. In practice, in this specific niche, they often are not.

This piece set out to verify one such claim that circulates across several affiliate-directory listicles: that Medigance, described as a Turkey-based medical tourism agency offering dentistry, hair transplants, and eye surgery, pays a 5% commission per sale on a 30-day cookie window, and that this rate is among the highest in the "medical vacation" affiliate niche.1 That specific claim did not hold up to verification. What the research turned up instead is a useful case study in how unreliable affiliate-program data can be in this industry, and — more usefully for anyone actually running or promoting one of these programs — what the commission terms of the medical tourism affiliate programs that can be verified actually look like.

What's actually verifiable, at a glance

ProgramCompany statusCommission structureCookie / payout window
MediganceUnverified — see below5% per sale, per one source1; "up to 50%" per two others2330 days, per one source1; "unknown," per two others23
My 1Health (individual affiliate)Verified, live company siteFlat referral fee per completed procedure: $50 (hair transplant) to $900 (oncology)4Not stated; paid monthly, 160+ countries4
Jet Medical TourismVerified, BBB-accredited since 20185$75 Amazon gift card per completed bariatric or plastic-surgery referral, capped at $5,000/year6Gift card issued within 30 days of the referred patient's surgery date6
Spafinder Wellness 365Verified, runs on Commission Junction5% on sales up to $4,999, up to 7% above $5,000 (commonly cited as "6%")7, corroborated independently340-day cookie, corroborated by two independent sources37
YovadaVerified via LinkedIn8, wellness travel (not clinical procedures)40% commission, after a stated 5% deduction for payment-processing costs3Not stated

Two things stand out immediately. First, the only program in this list whose terms are actually disputed between sources is the one the original claim was built on. Second, none of the industry's largest, most-searched "best medical tourism affiliate program" listicles agree with each other even on the basics for that same program.

The claim that didn't hold up

Getlasso.co, an affiliate-program directory, lists Medigance's commission at 5% per sale with a 30-day cookie, and describes it as "one of the highest in the medical vacation industry."1 Pro Affiliate Partners, a different directory that also lists Medigance's program (hosted on its own network), gives a commission of "50% Per Referral" with cookie duration listed as "Unknown."2 A third listicle, One More Cup of Coffee's roundup of "Top 8 Medical Vacation Affiliate Programs," lists the same company as "Medigance Health" at "up to 50%," also with unknown cookie duration.3

Two independent affiliate directories put Medigance's commission at up to 50% — ten times the 5% figure that's most commonly repeated — and neither could confirm a cookie duration at all.

That's not a rounding difference; it's a 10x discrepancy between the two most commonly cited numbers, with a third source aligning with the higher figure. Directories disagreeing on affiliate terms isn't unheard of — networks change terms, and some directories go stale — but it's worth being explicit about the disagreement rather than picking whichever number sounds more plausible, which is exactly the kind of blending this piece is trying not to do.

The bigger issue is that none of the three sources are the company itself. A direct search for the company's own website returns medigance.com — currently listed for sale through the domain marketplace HugeDomains, not an active business site.9 A related domain, medigancehealth.com (matching the "Medigance Health" name used in the One More Cup of Coffee listing), does not resolve at all. There is no LinkedIn company page findable under either name, no Trustpilot listing, and no independent news coverage. Medigance's affiliate listing also does not appear on ucompares.com's own "15 Best Medical Affiliate Programs" roundup, which lists 14 verifiable medical-supply and medical-equipment affiliate programs (Medical Supply Depot, AvaCare, HDIS, and others, mostly in the 5–10% range) — none of them medical tourism companies, and none of them Medigance.10

Turkey does maintain an actual regulatory mechanism that a genuine medical tourism agency operating there would be expected to hold: under a regulation first published in the Official Gazette on July 13, 2017 (No. 30123, since superseded by a new regulation effective April 26, 2025, No. 32882), health facilities and "intermediary organizations" — the legal term for facilitator agencies — serving international patients must obtain an International Health Tourism Authorization Certificate, applied for through International Health Services Inc. (USHAŞ) and issued by the Ministry of Health.11 This piece was not able to independently query that registry to confirm whether Medigance holds such a certificate, since the government's certified-provider listing page did not load during research — which means the earlier characterization of Medigance as "Ministry of Health-accredited," repeated across several affiliate listicles, itself is not independently confirmed here either. It's presented by directories as an established fact; this research could not establish it as one.

Taken together — a live commission dispute between the sources that cite it, no operating company website, no independent business listing anywhere, and an accreditation claim that could not be checked against the actual registry — the honest conclusion is that Medigance's affiliate program, as described across these listicles, is not substantiated by anything beyond the listicles themselves repeating each other.

What a verifiable program actually looks like

Set the Medigance claim aside, and the sub-topic still has real, checkable examples worth comparing.

My 1Health runs two separate, differently structured programs, and conflating them is an easy mistake (an earlier pass of this research pipeline nearly made it). The individual affiliate program, aimed at bloggers and content creators, pays a flat dollar amount per completed procedure rather than a percentage of the sale — ranging from $50–$120 for a hair transplant up to $500–$900 for oncology treatment, with numbers in between for cardiac surgery ($350–$600), knee/hip replacement ($150–$300), IVF ($150–$350), and cosmetic procedures like rhinoplasty ($60–$150) or dental veneers ($75–$200).4 My 1Health's own site describes these as "illustrative ranges based on typical treatment values," not guaranteed fixed fees.4 Separately, My 1Health runs a B2B "Medical Facilitator" partner program for agencies (not individual affiliates) that pays 5–15% of total treatment cost, with tiered volume bonuses on top — that's a different program with a different audience, and shouldn't be quoted as if it were the individual-affiliate rate.

Jet Medical Tourism, a San Diego-based agency that has been BBB-accredited since November 2018 with an A+ rating,5 runs what it calls a referral program rather than a formal affiliate program: $75 in Amazon gift cards per completed bariatric or plastic-surgery referral, capped at $5,000 in rewards per participant per year, paid within 30 days of the referred patient's surgery date.6 It requires the referral to be someone the participant personally knows — friends, family, colleagues — rather than an anonymous website visitor, which is a structurally different (and much smaller-scale) model than a blog-driven affiliate link.

Spafinder Wellness 365, which sits at the wellness end of the medical-tourism-adjacent spectrum, runs its affiliate program through Commission Junction: a tiered 5% base commission rising to 7% on monthly sales above $5,000, most commonly cited simply as "6%," with a 40-day cookie window.7 This is the one commission structure in this piece independently corroborated by two separate, unaffiliated sources reporting the same figures37 — which is precisely the kind of agreement that should carry more weight than a single citation.

Yovada, a Hong Kong-incorporated wellness-travel company (yoga retreats, spa stays, detox and weight-loss programs across more than a dozen countries) rather than a clinical-procedure provider, has a confirmed LinkedIn presence8 and reportedly pays a 40% commission, described as coming after a 5% deduction for payment-processing costs.3 That figure comes from a single source and should be read as approximate rather than confirmed, but the company itself — unlike Medigance — is independently verifiable.

Why this gap is real

Two structural features of the medical tourism industry make this kind of confusion more likely than it would be in, say, consumer electronics affiliate marketing. First, the industry is genuinely fragmented — thousands of small agencies and clinics across dozens of countries, most without the marketing budget or SEO presence to correct a wrong listing on a third-party directory, let alone sue over it. Second, even the industry's basic size estimates disagree wildly depending on which research firm is doing the counting: Grand View Research puts the global medical tourism market at $34.0 billion in 2025, growing to $126.2 billion by 2035 at a 14.1% CAGR;12 Fortune Business Insights puts 2025 at $38.2 billion with a much steeper 23.31% CAGR;13 IMARC Group puts the same year at $172.0 billion.14 These are not small rounding differences — the highest 2025 estimate is roughly five times the lowest — and the gap is almost certainly a function of different firms using different definitions of what counts as a "medical tourist" (cosmetic-only vs. all elective procedures, wellness travel included or excluded) rather than any single figure being simply wrong. In an industry where analysts can't agree on the total market size within a factor of five, it's not surprising that a single affiliate program's commission rate can circulate at two different, unreconciled numbers across directories that never cross-check each other.

What the headline commission percentage leaves out

Even for the programs above that are genuinely verifiable, the single "commission rate" figure that dominates every listicle title hides real structural differences that matter more than the number itself:

  • Flat fee vs. percentage of sale. My 1Health's individual program and Jet Medical Tourism's referral program both pay fixed dollar amounts regardless of the procedure's price, which caps the affiliate's upside on high-value treatments but also removes the incentive to steer patients toward more expensive options. Spafinder and the (disputed) Medigance figures are both percentage-of-sale models, which scale with price but expose the affiliate to more variance.
  • Caps. Jet Medical Tourism's $5,000 annual cap means a high-volume referrer eventually stops earning more from additional referrals in a given year — a detail invisible in any headline "$75 per referral" framing.
  • Personal-referral restrictions. Jet Medical Tourism's program explicitly requires the referred person to be someone the affiliate personally knows, which excludes cold blog traffic entirely — a meaningfully different audience than a standard cookie-based affiliate link.
  • Tiering. Spafinder's "6%" is really a floor of 5% that only reaches 7% above a $5,000 monthly sales threshold; quoting the midpoint number without the tier structure overstates what a low-volume affiliate will actually earn.
  • Undisclosed deductions. Yovada's reported 40% is described as net of a 5% processing deduction — meaning the advertised headline rate and the affiliate's actual take differ by a small but real margin.

How to actually vet one of these programs before promoting it

Given how easily bad data propagates across affiliate directories in this niche, the practical takeaway for anyone evaluating a medical tourism affiliate program is to treat any single listicle's numbers as a lead, not a fact:

  1. Check for a live, operating company website with real contact information — not just a listing on a third-party affiliate directory. A parked or for-sale domain (as with medigance.com) or a domain that fails to resolve at all is disqualifying on its own.
  2. Cross-reference at least two independent directories or the affiliate network's own dashboard. If the numbers materially disagree — as they do for Medigance — that's a signal to get the terms in writing from the network directly rather than trusting either listicle.
  3. For agencies operating in a regulated jurisdiction, check the actual regulator. In Turkey, that's the Ministry of Health's certified-provider registry via USHAŞ;11 equivalent registries exist in other popular medical tourism destinations. A directory calling a company "accredited" is not the same as confirming that accreditation against the body that issues it.
  4. Look for independent, third-party verification of the company itself — a Better Business Bureau profile, Trustpilot reviews, a LinkedIn company page with actual employees, or press coverage outside of affiliate-marketing content. Jet Medical Tourism and Yovada both clear this bar; Medigance, as researched here, does not.
  5. Read the full terms, not just the headline percentage. As shown above, caps, tiers, flat-fee-vs-percentage structure, and referral restrictions can matter more to actual earnings than the top-line number a directory chooses to advertise.

None of this means Medigance definitively doesn't exist or definitely doesn't pay what one of the three cited sources claims — it means that, as of this research, none of the available evidence independently confirms it, and the sources that do exist can't agree with each other. For a claim being used to set a benchmark for an entire industry niche, that's a meaningfully different finding than "Medigance's 5% commission sets the bar."

Footnotes

  1. https://getlasso.co/affiliate/medigance/ — GetLasso, "Medigance Affiliate Program: Commission & Program Details (2026)." Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2 3 4

  2. https://proaffiliatepartners.com/affiliate-programs/medical/medigance — Pro Affiliate Partners, "Medigance Affiliate Program | Join Now and Start Earning." Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2 3

  3. https://onemorecupof-coffee.com/best-medical-vacation-affiliate-programs/ — One More Cup of Coffee, "Top 8 Medical Vacation Affiliate Programs For Healthy Affiliate Cash." Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

  4. https://my1health.com/referral-partner-network/affiliates — My 1Health, "Become a My 1Health Affiliate Partner." Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2 3 4

  5. https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/san-diego/profile/medical-tourism/jet-medical-tourism%C2%AE-1126-1000056395 — Better Business Bureau, Jet Medical Tourism business profile. Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2

  6. https://jetmedicaltourism.com/referral-program/ — Jet Medical Tourism, "Bariatric Surgery Referral Program." Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2 3

  7. https://www.flexoffers.com/affiliate-programs/spafinder-wellness-365-affiliate-program/ — FlexOffers, "SpaFinder Wellness 365 Affiliate Program." Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2 3 4

  8. https://www.linkedin.com/company/yovada — LinkedIn, Yovada company page. Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2

  9. https://medigance.com — HugeDomains, domain resale listing for medigance.com. Accessed Sep 8, 2026.

  10. https://ucompares.com/affiliate/programs/medical/ — uCompares, "15 Best Medical Affiliate Programs in 2026." Accessed Sep 8, 2026.

  11. https://kayapartner.com/en/turkish-law-regulation-concerning-international-health-tourism-and-tourist-health-in-turkey/ — Kaya Partner, "Turkish Law: Regulation Concerning International Health Tourism and Tourist Health in Turkey," citing Official Gazette Regulation No. 30123 (published Jul 13, 2017), noted as superseded by Regulation No. 32882 (effective Apr 26, 2025). Accessed Sep 8, 2026. 2

  12. https://www.grandviewresearch.com/industry-analysis/medical-tourism-market — Grand View Research, "Medical Tourism Market Size & Share Report, 2026-2035." Accessed Sep 8, 2026.

  13. https://www.fortunebusinessinsights.com/industry-reports/medical-tourism-market-100681 — Fortune Business Insights, "Medical Tourism Market Size, Share, Global Growth Report, 2034." Accessed Sep 8, 2026.

  14. https://www.imarcgroup.com/medical-tourism-market — IMARC Group, "Medical Tourism Market Size, Share, 2034." Accessed Sep 8, 2026.

Evidence at a glanceMethodology

StatementSourceTierDateStatus
Medigance's affiliate program pays a 5% commission per sale with a 30-day cookieAffiliate-program directory/blog142026Disputed
Medigance's affiliate program pays up to 50% commission with an unconfirmed cookie durationAffiliate-program directory242026Disputed
Medigance's own domain (medigance.com) is a parked domain listed for resale rather than an operating company website, and the related domain medigancehealth.com does not resolveDomain marketplace listing / direct DNS observation442026Supported
My 1Health's individual affiliate program pays a flat referral fee per completed procedure, ranging from $50-$120 (hair transplant) to $500-$900 (oncology), not a percentage commissionCompany's own program page632026Approximate
Jet Medical Tourism's referral program pays a $75 Amazon gift card per completed bariatric or plastic-surgery referral, capped at $5,000 per participant per yearCompany's own program page732026Approximate
Spafinder Wellness 365's affiliate program pays a tiered 5-7% commission (commonly cited as 6%) with a 40-day cookie windowAffiliate network listing942026Supported
Global medical tourism market size estimates for 2025 vary roughly 5x across research firms: Grand View Research ($34.0B), Fortune Business Insights ($38.2B), and IMARC Group ($172.0B)Market research firm reports1232026Disputed
Turkey requires health facilities and intermediary agencies serving international patients to hold an International Health Tourism Authorization Certificate under a regulation first published July 13, 2017 (No. 30123), superseded by Regulation No. 32882 effective April 26, 2025Law firm summary of government regulation1132025Approximate

Enjoyed this? Get more like it

Occasional emails, no spam -- just new articles as they're published.

Comments

Loading comments…